Sprinkle Pop

Great Demi Lovato Interview

Posted on: January 19, 2009

For those of you who don’t know by now, Demi Lovato is probably my favorite young star. This is my favorite interview she has ever done. She tells it like it is and you really don’t see many people do that. First off she pointed out that while she loves what she does, people don’t realize some of the sacrifices that her and friends Miley Cyrus and Selena Gomez make in order to do what they do. But, as usual Demi is always thankful for her fans because they make it worth it.

I work for everything that I get and I put up with some sacrifices; being trashed online and some of my closest friends; Selena, Miley, everybody, they deal with it too and what the fans don’t realize is, yes, we have a lot to be thankful for but there is also a lot that people don’t see; how much we work, how much we are separated from our families. But when we get to go on vacations with our families and get to see the rewards that our sacrifices have given us, it’s just incredible and that’s why we continue to do what we love. We love doing it and the end result is so incredible.”

She dishes that she will be going on a summer tour (which we already knew) but she tells us she would like to tour with Honor Society or Rooney. Rooney opened up for the Jonas Brothers on their When You Look Me In The Eyes Tour, and Honor Society and Jonas Brothers are very close friends now. Both are pretty good bands.

On being a normal teenage girl: “I do everything. I go to the mall. I still do things and people don’t recognize me. I don’t usually dress up if I know I’m going to a place where people might recognize me. I just dress like a normal person and people don’t pay attention. You just don’t make eye contact with people”

On Selena Gomez guest starring on Sonny With A Chance: “We kind of played rivals in Princess Protection Program so I’d like to do a role where we play friends. She will be guest-starring. She shoots with us in a couple of weeks.

Talking about Princess Protection Program: “It’ll be out this summer. It’s going to be Disney Channel’s summer movie. It was supposed to air this last winter but they decided it needs more time for more promotion.”

Boyfriend?: “Not now. I’m single.

Demi‘s Day Off: “Sleep till 4 PM! Really? Definitely. One time I woke up at like 5:30 PM I was like ‘Good Morning’. My manager was like ‘Do you realize the time?'”

Leave a Reply

Daily Sprinkles

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Monthly Sprinkles

