Sprinkle Pop

New Alyson Blog

Posted on: January 13, 2009

Alyson Stoner added a new blog to her website today about her destiny and future goals. She is a very mature 15 year old 🙂

Photo: AlysonStoner.com

I was reading this article with the following passage:

“One of the most challenging tasks facing young adults today is finding their true purpose in life.  So many voices are crying for our attention, and everyone around us has their own opinion of what goals we should set for ourselves.  The pressure to succeed can be intense, and of course there’s the ever-present concern over finances.”  (http://www.joministries.com/Seven%20Steps%20to%20Destiny.htm)

 

This got me thinking about my unique purpose and destiny, so I took a couple pieces of blank paper and began writing down any goals that popped into mind. Where did I see myself in five years? ten? Did I want to continue the path I was on, or begin pursuing a different avenue? Each question had multiple choices, but only one answer. I told myself that if I ever reached a higher level of “success” (by the world’s standards) where my sphere of influence increased, I’d do whatever it’d take to help a multitude of people. So, that became my VAGUE vision of my destiny–to live, give, learn, serve, and share my gift.

I designed this blog to spark your imagination and hopefully inspire you to think about your future. You know, maybe the man/woman who finds the cure for cancer is reading this blog right NOW! Or, a famous college professor…NBA athlete…the possibilities are endless! I can’t wait to see/hear about each and every one of you making history!

 

Hope all is well on your end…if you have a minute or two, check out my youtube for a new video with Jason Dolley and Radio Disney’s Ernie D! :)

 

Have a good one!
Alyson

Leave a Reply

Daily Sprinkles

January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Monthly Sprinkles

